New Zealand decide to bat against Bangladesh

Kolkata, March 26 (IANS) New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bat against Bangladesh in a World Twenty20 Group 2 encounter at the Eden Gardens here on Saturday.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Henry Nicholls, Colin Munro, Corey Anderson, Ross Taylor, Grant Elliott, Luke Ronchi (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Santner, Nathan McCullum, Mitchell McClenaghan, Ish Sodhi.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim(wicketkeeper), Shuvagata Hom, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here