New Member: sandra sequeira, UK | Join Now! |

Nov 25, 2015

Mando Sobhann's 46th Mohinyali Manchi and 1st anniversary of Konkani TV

Published Date: 16 Oct, 2005 (1:43 AM)

Report by Raj Maxim, Team

Mangalore, Oct 2: Sodh Top10 a musical extravaganza was presented at Kalangan in front of house full audience. ‘Sodh’ a popular musical programme launching several singing talents is a famous household name in Konkani speaking houses. It has already got the attention of several music lovers who can hardly afford to miss this programme.

After a series of episodes 10 singers have been short listed to the Top Ten category. A musical treat was presented to the audience of Mangalore, who had watched their favourite stars on TV, to see & enjoy a live show.

The top 5 singers in the male category are Oliver, Herald, Amith, Joyel and Sunil and the 5 singers in the female category were Amabel, Sherin, Reshma, Preemal and Shama. Of the 10 singers in the top 10 category, Shama is from a Muslim family

After the solo songs there was a small function to celebrate the 1st Anniversary of Konkani TV. Rohan Monteiro Proprietor of Property Real Estate and Queenie a promoter of website were the guests. The guests were taken to the dias by Eric Ozario Gurkar of Mandd Sobhann and Louis Pinto, President of Mandd Sobhann.

Balloons were left in the sky by the guests along with the audience among the glittering fireworks. The guests gave a small talk, appreciating the works of Mandd Sobhann in the present scenario. The stage programme was anchored by Ms. Melita Pinto.

In her address, Queenie Mendonca said:

The songs presented in the Sodh Top10 musical show were as follows:

1.Maain – by Oliver Rebello, Pangla Lyrics Robert D’Souza, Music-Roshan Crasta, Bela

2. Sadh Tugele- Sherin Walder, Angelore, Lyrics Manohar Rai Sardesai, Music Ashok Palke

3.Hanv Janv Tuja Gitanch Taar- Sunil Monteiro, Shakti Nagar , Lyrics Cha. Fra. Decosta, Music Eric Ozario

4.Don Vorsan pashar jalin- Shama, Lyrics Jemy Barocas, Music Eric Ozario

5.Suzana- Joyel Rebello, Puttur, Lyrics and Music Roshan D’Souza , Belman

6.Chintan Dees ani raat- Amabel Moras, Milagres, Lyrics and Music Melwyn Peris

7.Yego Yego Baye- Herald Tauro , Alangar Lyrics Irene Rebello, Music Roshan D’Souza

8.Yore Yore Tum Moga – Preemal Periera, Surathkal, Lyricsand Music Wilson Olivera

9.Uja Vengenth- Amith Menezes, Valencia, Lyrics Fred Kumar Kochikad, Music Eric Ozario

10.Gadgadaytha Jaglaytha- Reshma D’Souza, Lyrics Melwyn Rodrigues, Music Eric Ozario

11.Bovtani Kalok Mandthana Amabel Moras/Herald Tauro Lyrics and Music Melwin Peris

12.Phatodecha Kombyan- Sunil Monteiro/Shama Lyrics Sridhar Kamath Music Eric Ozario

13.Bhangara Tum Mojhen- Sherin Walder/ Joyel Rebello, Lyrics and Music Lloyd Rego

14.Ujwad Chondremacho-Reshma D’Souza/ Amith Menezes Lyrics and Music Wilfy Rebimbus

15.Suryo Budon Daryak Vetha- Preemal Periera, Lyrics and Music Wilfy Rebimbus

The musical show was anchored by Mr.Arun Raj Rodrigues

Photo Album 

 Comment on this article
Name: Country:
Security code: Security code   Reload Image
Enter code:   (shown above)

Privacy  |  Terms and Conditions  |  Tell your Friend  |  Contact Us  |  Join Us  |  Home    
Site designed and maintained by Mangalore Media Company