Nirmala, Jairam, Oscar, Ramamurthy win from Karnataka

Nirmala, Jairam, Oscar, Ramamurthy win from Karnataka

June 11, (Agencies): Union Minister Nirmala Seetharaman and Congress’ Jairam Ramesh, Oscar Fernandes and K C Ramamurthy have been elected to Rajya Sabha from Karnataka.

Voting for 27 Rajya Sabha seats were held in seven states on Saturday. The results are being announced now. In eight other states, 30 candidates have been elected unopposed to the Upper House of Parliament.

* BJP’s all four candidates from Rajasthan including Venkaiah Naidu and OP Mathur win.

* All seven candidates of Samajwadi Party win.

* BJP wins both Rajya Sabha seats in Jharkhand. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi and Mahesh Poddar win.

* Congress supported candidate Vivek Tankha wins from Madhya Pradesh.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here