Odisha to recommend 5 places for smart city tag

Bhubaneswar, July 23 (IANS) The Odisha government has decided to recommend five places to the central government to develop them as smart cities, an official said on Thursday.

Housing and Urban Development Special Secretary Sisir Kumar Ratho said the state government would recommend Bhubaneswar, Rourkela, Cuttack, Berhampur and Sambalpur for smart city status.

“Bhubaneswar is well ahead of other cities in Odisha, while Rourkela has a slight edge over Berhampur, Sambalpur and Cuttack…,” Ratho said.

Sources said the central government has decided to select two cities from the state for giving assistance to develop them as smart cites.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here