Rajya Sabha names 33 Congress members for disrupting house

New Delhi, May 3 (IANS) The Rajya Sabha has named 33 Congress members in its official bulletin for “gross disorderly conduct” and for wilfully obstructing the house, leading to repeated adjournments.

The bulletin is a circular which records highlights of the proceedings of the day for the two houses.

It named 33 members of the Congress, including Madhusudan Mistry, Renuka Chowdhury and Oscar Fernandes, along with others, for the disruptions caused on Monday.

Trinamool Congress member Sukhendu Sekhar Roy was also asked on Monday to withdraw from the house for disrupting the question hour.

“Due to gross disorderly conduct in violation of rules and etiquette of Rajya Sabha by the following Members, who entered the ‘Well’ of the house, shouted slogans and persistently and wilfully obstructed the proceedings of the House, the Chair repeatedly adjourned the house,” the bulletin said.

Naming of members in the bulletin is a seen as an act of reprimanding.

Others Congress members named in the bulletin are – V. Hanumantha Rao, Ranee Narah, Rajani Patil, P. Bhattacharya, Mahendra Singh Mahra, Santiuse Kujur, Pramod Tiwari, Mohd. Ali Khan, Ashk Ali Tak, Ripun Bora, Bhubaneswar Kalita, Viplove Thakur, Vijaylaxmi Sadho, Raj Babbar, Praveen Rashtrapal, Sanjay Sinh, Parvez Hashmi, Palvai Govardhan Reddy, Shantaram Naik, Wansuk Syiem, P. L. Punia, Narendra Budania, Jesudasu Seelam, Ranjib Biswal, Ronald Sapa Tlau, Satyavrat Chaturvedi, K.V.P. Ramachandra Rao, Shamsher Singh Dullo, E. M. Sudarsana Natchiappan and Husain Dalwai.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here