Rocky Star, James Ferreira finale designers for GIBFW 2015

Panaji, Oct 15 (IANS) James Ferreira and Rocky Star have been chosen as the finale designers for Day One and Day Two of the second edition of the Gionee India Beach Fashion Week 2015 (GIBFW).

Wendell Rodricks will be the grand finale designer for the fashion week, which well be held at the Lalit Golf and Spa Resort in Goa between October 29-31.

“It is encouraging when people like Wendell, James and Rocky associate with us and I feel proud to be working with them,” Pallav Ojha, co-founder and chief creative officer, GIFW 2015, said in a statement.

“The first season of the show was a grand success and we have worked really hard in getting geared up for the second season. It is a boost to our confidence when such stalwarts take interest in showcasing their latest collections at the GIBFW,” added Amyn Manji, co-founder and managing director, GIFW 2015.

Rodricks will present his collection titled ‘Ahead of the Curve’ that celebrates the curved line on seams, hems, silhouette, style lines with minuscule details.

The collection will boast of impressive designs with blouses looping into arches, curved shaped trousers, tunics cut on a curve, kaftans with layered rings and sheer layers of semi-circle overskirts.

James will be showing a new trend with a design inspired by Paul Christian’s iconic art through ghagras, saris and kurtas coordinated with jackets, trousers and shirts.

Rocky has put together a coalition of Luxury, which stands for the same exuding simplicity, elegance, sex appeal and a touch of sparkle.

This edition of the fashion event will also see designers like Babita Malkani, Anupama Dayal, Asmita Marwah, Riddhi Siddhi, Dimple Raghani, Kamaali Couture by Kamaali Mehta, Shilpa Reddy, Urvashi Kaur, Dev N Nil, Manoviraj Khosla and Mayyur Girotra.

The GIBFW also promotes young talented designers like Savitri, Dionne Claudette Alves, Sangeeta Sharma, Philu Martins, Pratham and Gyanesh, Shweta Puthran, Mukti Tibrewal, Diksha Khanna, Tanveer and Saniya, Mohit Sachdeva, Zeel Doshi Thakker, Shruthi Akara and Riddhi Majithia.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here