Seven AIADMK candidates changed in TN, three in Puducherry

Chennai, April 6 (IANS) Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J. Jayalalithaa on Wednesday changed seven AIADMK candidates for assembly elections in Tamil Nadu and three in Puducherry.

The new seven candidates fielded in place of the earlier ones are: B. Satyanarayanan (T. Nagar), S. Semmalai (Mettur), N. Murugumaran (Kattumanarkoil), S. Pounraj (Poompuhar), O.S. Manian (Vedaranyam), S. Kamaraj (Mannarkudi) and A. Nanjil Murugesan (Nagercoil).

In Puducherry, M. Shankar (Thirubuvanai), G. Murugaian (Thirunallar) and K.A.U. Asana (Karaikal South) will be the official candidates instead of those announced earlier.

On Monday, the AIADMK leader announced candidates for 227 of the 234 seats in Tamil Nadu and all 30 seats in Puducherry for the May elections.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here