Sri Lanka opt to bowl against India in third Test

Colombo, Aug 28 (IANS) Sri Lanka skipper Angelo Mathews won the toss and decided to bowl against India in the third and final match of the three-Test series at the Sinhalese Sports Club Ground here on Friday.

India have made two changes to their side for the encounter, bringing in Cheteshwar Pujara and wicket-keeper batsman Naman Ojha in place of the injured Murali Vijay and Wriddhiman Saha.

Sri Lanka have made three changes to their side, replacing Dushmantha Chameera, Jehan Mubarak and retired Kumar Sankakkara with Kusal Perera, Nuwan Pradeep and Upul Tharanga.

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Dimuth Karunaratne, Kaushal Silva, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dinesh Chandimal (wicket-keeper), Dhammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Tharindu Kaushal, Kusal Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Upul Tharanga.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), Stuart Binny, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here