Three awarded President’s Police Medal for Gallantry

New Delhi, Jan 25 (IANS) Three security personnel, one from the BSF and two from the CRPF, have been posthumously awarded the President’s Police Medal for Gallantry, the government announced on Monday.

All the three personnel – constable Subhendu Roy from the Border Security Force (BSF) and constables Satish Kumar and Suraj Sarjerao Mohite from the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) – laid down their lives in the line of duty and are being honoured posthumously.

In all, 841 persons have been awarded police medals on the occasion of Republic Day this year. Of them, 121 got the Police Medal for Gallantry, 89 got President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 628 persons have been honoured with the Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here