Three BSP, three Congress, one SP legislators join BJP

Three BSP, three Congress, one SP legislators join BJP

Lucknow, Aug 11 (IANS) Seven Uttar Pradesh legislators from three political parties joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday.

They included Harvinder Kumar Sahni (Palia-Lakhimpur), Bala Prasad Awasthi (Mohammadi-Lakhimpur) and Rajesh tripathi (Chillupar-Gorakhpur) of the BSP, Sher Bahadur (Jalalpur) of the Samajwadi Party as well as Sanjay Prasad Jaiswal (Rudauli-Basti), Vijay Dubey (Khadda-Kushinagar) and Madhuri Verma (Nanpara-Bahraich) of the Congress.

Their membership has been accepted by state party president Keshav Prasad Maurya.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here