Top entries for MRF Supercross motorsport championship

Coimbatore, June 20 (IANS) The second round of the MRFMoGrip-FMSCI National Supercross championship, to be run here on Sunday, has attracted almost 100 entries with the country’s leading off-roading bikers participating.

KP Aravind (Team TVS, Bangalore), Tanveer AW and RugvedBarguje(Team TVS) are some of the Indian riders who had participated in recent Asian Supercross events in Sri Lanka and the UAE, and they will be seen in action here Sunday.

Among privateers Jignesh Pateland and Jatin Jain (Nagpur) are the ones to look out for while Rakesh, Jagdish, Suhail and Naresh are expected to dominate the Group C.AThe exciting JR. SX will have Yash and Rugved fighting for the lead.

Close to 40 thoroughbred motocross motorcycles will be seen in action in the re-christened SX 1 and SX 2 categories, while the newly introduced Junior SX category is exclusively for riders below 15 years of age.

The Supercross is a motorcycling sport that involves off-road racing on artificially created dirt track consisting of steep jumps and obstacles.

MRF Tyres are the title sponsors, while TVS Motor Company, Hero Moto Corp. SidvinOil and Gas and IOC Servo are associate sponsors. Godspeed (Pune) is organizing the six-round championship.

The technically demanding track is 900 meters in length with 21 jumps, a step-up tabletop, whoops and berms.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here