UAE: Abu Dhabi Karnataka Sangha to celebrate Karnataka Rajyotsava-2015

UAE: Abu Dhabi Karnataka Sangha has organised the “KARNATAKA RAJYOTSAVA” celebration with traditional gaiety and splendor, which will be held at India Social & Cultural Centre, Mina Road, Abu Dhabi on (Friday) 6th November, 2015 from 10.30 am onwards.

Displaying 2472.jpg

Displaying karnataka-sangha-adh.jpg

The Chief Guest for the event will be T P Seetharam, Ambassador of India to UAE and inaugurated by DR D VEERENDRA HEGGADE, Dharmadarshi, Shri Kshetra Dharmasathala. The event will be presided by Mrs (Dr) and Dr B R Shetty, Patron, UAE Kannadigas.

Displaying 2483.jpg

The award “Da-Ra Bendre Prashasthi” will be given to Irshad Moodbidri (writer, Poet, Columnist and Journalist) in recognition of his outstanding, dedicated and distinguished service for Kannada language and culture during the Rajyotsava Celebration.

Displaying 2463.jpg
Irshad Moodbidri

Abu Dhabi Karnataka Sangha President Sarvotham Shetty said various programmes will be staged during the celebrations.

Variety of Kannada Group Dances:

Displaying 2469.jpg

(1) “Guruvandane” choreographed by Nruthya Vidushi rohini Ananth
(2) Beesuva Kamsale choreographed by Nruthya Vidushi Rohini Ananth

Variety of Kannada Group Songs (Janapada)

Kannada Janapada Nruthya Sparde:

(1) age group 8 to 15 years
(2) Duration is 4 to 6 minutes
(3) Minimum participants 8 children
(4) Kannada Janapada Song (Cinemetic, classical or semi classical)
(5) 5 minutes for stage setting before the dance
(6) 5 minutes for stage clearing after the dance
(7) Winning teams will be awarded cash prize & trophies

Humerous speeches by Sandhya Shenoy from UDUPI

Dance drama “Onake Obavva” by Veena Mallya and Group

Abu Dhabi Karnataka Sangha also wishes to honour the Kannadiga students (UAE level) during the celebration, who have excelled in the following activities:

* Students of 10th and 12th Grade who have scored 90% or above in the Board Examination of 2015.

* Students who have excelled in Sports activities and represented their school in India or Abroad and earned Gold/Silver/Bronze Medals

* Students who have excelled in extra Curricular activities (literary, Arts & Quiz) and earned recognition from the prominent authorities in India or Abroad.

*Students who have earned HH Shaikh Hamdan Award, Dubai or Sharjah Award.

For further details please contact the concerned at: or on or before 28th October.

The dress code will be the traditional/ethnic dresses.

The entry coupons are available with the following committee members:

Sarvotham Shetty : 050-6125 464
Manohar Thonse : 050-5212 079
Yogish Prabhu : 050-6613 735
Sudhir Shetty : 050-7916 782
Ravindra Rai : 050-6176 149
Syed Siraj Ahmed : 050-6221 809
Pradip Kirodian : 050-4953 432
Bennet D’Mello : 050-6429 616
Loyolla Pinto : 050-8189 788
Umesh Rao :055-7566 385
Praveen Rao : 050-7214 115
Melwyn Fernandes : 055-4057569
Vijay Rao : 055-5528 307
Altaf M S : 050-5683 776
Abdulla Madhumoole : 050-4451092

Displaying 2475.jpg

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here