UAE: Dr Veerendra Heggade confers Da Ra Bendre award on Irshad on 60th Kannada Rajyotsava

UAE: Karnataka Sangha Abu Dhabi celebrated the Kannada Rajyotsava at the India Social Center Auditorium here, on November 6.

The programme began with an invocation followed by a welcome dance. The president of Karnataka Sangha Abu Dhabi, Sarvotham Shetty welcomed the gathering.

The programme was inaugurated by the Ambassador of India to UAE, T P Sitaram by lighting the traditional lamp along with Dr B R Shetty, Dr Chadrakumari R Shetty,Ramesh Panikker, Dr Raja Balakrishna, M A Salim, Shekar Shetty, Ronald Pinto and Leo Rodrigues.

02-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-001 01-uae-rajyotsava-20151107

03-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-002 04-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-003 05-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-004 06-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-005 07-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-006 08-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-007 09-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-008 10-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-009 11-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-010 12-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-011 13-uae-rajyotsava-20151107-012


Click here for Photo Album

The prestigious Dr Da Ra Bendre award was presented to Mohammed Irshad Moodbidri by Dr D Veerendra Heggade. Dr B R Shetty was felicitated by Dr Veerendra Heggade for his tremendous support towards pro Kannada activities in Abu Dhabi. All the presidents and secretaries of various organizations were felicitated on the occasion by Dr B R Shetty. Media representatives were also felicitated.

Later, Dr B R Shetty released the CD “Ashtagana Vaibhava” by Dr Harsha Kumar Raion the occasion. The CD will also be released in 7 more countries. Winners of Karnataka Sangha Abu Dhabi Throwball team were felicitated on the occasion.Sandhya Shenoy was felicitated with the Matina Malli award. Students who have excelled in studies as well as in extra curricular activities were also felicitated with medals by Dr B R Shetty and Dr Chandrakumari R Shetty.
Avinash Kamath from Udupi and Ravindra Rai compered the programme. Avinash Kamath was felicitated by Sheela Sudhir Shetty and Ronald Pinto. Prizes were distributed to the winners of various competitions. Sarvotham Shetty delivered the vote of thanks.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here