UAE opt to bat against India in Asia Cup

Mirpur (Bangladesh), March 3 (IANS) United Arab Emirates (UAE) skipper Amjad Javed won the toss and elected to bat against India in an Asia Cup Twenty20 cricket match at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here on Thursday.

India, who are already in the final, made three changes to their side, replacing Ashish Nehra, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja with Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harbhajan Singh and debutant Pawan Negi.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicket-keeper/captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Pawan Negi, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

United Arab Emirates: Amjad Javed (captain), Rohan Mustafa, Muhammad Kaleem, Mohammad Shahzad, Shaiman Anwar, Muhammad Usman, Swapnil Patil(wicket-keeper), Mohammad Naveed, Qadeer Ahmed, Fahad Tariq, Ahmed Raza

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here