Udupi: BJP gets Majority in 10 Panchayats – Ex MLA Raghupathi Bhat

Udupi: BJP candidates have won the majority in 10 Panchayats out of the 17 in Udupi constituency, said former MLA Raghupati Bhat. He was addressing the mediapersons at a press meet held at the Press Club here, on June 6.

raghupathibhat_gpellection 06-06-2015 12-17-56

Nalkur, Aroor, Chantaru, Handadi, Uppor, Havanje, Badanidiyoor, Tenkanidiyoor, Ambalpady and Kadekar are the Panchayats under BJP’s fold. The BJP has won 156 seats out of the 290 total seats while Congress has won 129 seats. “The administrative failures in the Congress government led BJP to take the lead in the GP polls. The GP polls are a prelude to the coming TP and ZP polls,” he added.

Further, Raghupathi Bhat alleged that  MLA Pramod Madhwaraj has restricted himself to inaugurating the projects implemented under the BJP government. “The land acquisition for the Gundibailu four lane road was implemented by BJP but Pramod Madhwaraj has misled the people that the funds for the project were initiated by Siddaramaih led government. The opposition leaders were not invited by the CMC for the inauguration of the projects as the Congress leaders were worried that if they had invited Kota Shrinivas Poojary and MR Pai, they would have spoken the truth.”

raghupathibhat_gpellection 06-06-2015 12-19-35

“Congress leaders are lying to the people of Udupi about the projects implemented by the BJP as theirs. The failure of the CMC to install street lights at the DC office road indicates the inefficiency of the CMC administration.”

“Funds were released for the roads constructed in Udupi CMC by the central government under PMGSY and CRF funds, and not by the efforts of Pramod Madhwaraj. Plenty of water was overflowing from the Baje Dam but CMC supplied water only once in two days because the Congress leaders wanted to politicize the water issue by creating sympathy and supplying water in tankers.”

raghupathibhat_gpellection 06-06-2015 12-19-42

Former CMC president’s Kiran Kumar, Dinakar Shetty Herga, Raghavendra Kini, Shanker Poojary and others were present.


Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here