Udupi: Derick Mascarenhas Kolalgiri Elected President of Diocese ICYM

Udupi: Derick Mascarenhas of Sacred Heart Church Kolalgiri has been unanimously elected as the president of Indian Catholic Youth Movement, Udupi Diocese for the period of 2015-16 at ICYM’s annual general body meeting and election, which was held at the Don Bosco Hall on Sunday, June 14.

Prior to the election of the office bearers, a training programme was held. Fr Reginald Pinto, Director of SAMPADA, Diocese of Udupi, was the resource person.

icym_001 icym_007 icym_009 icym_013 icym_017 icym_019 icym_020 icym_022 icym_025 icym_026 icym_029 icym_033 icym_035 icym_041 icym_043 icym_045 icym_047 icym_048 icym_049 icym_050 icym_052 icym_057 icym_077 icym_078 icym_080 icym_085 icym_088icym_094


The Holy mass was celebrated by Fr Charles Menezes, YCS National director, along with Fr Edwin D’Souza.

After the mass, YCS National Secretary Sharan shared her views and following which Ice Breaking games were conducted. Fr Reginald Pinto conducted group discussions. Fr Edwin D’Souza announced the new office bearers for the year 2015-16.

The newly elected office bearers took the oath from Director, Fr Edwin D’Souza. The oath taking ceremony was presided by Msgr Baptist Menezes (the Vicar General of Udupi Diocese). Anthony Miranda (President of Kanajar Welfare Association), Fr Royston Fernandes (Convener of ICYM Udupi Deanery), Leslie Aroza (former Convener of Diocesan Youth), Walter D’Souza (Animator of Diocesan Youth) and office bearers of ICYM were also present on the occasion.

Waylon Machado, the outgoing President of ICYM Udupi diocese, welcomed the gathering and shared his opinion. Loyal D’Souza presented the annual report.

Other new executive members elected were – Walter D’Souza, Udupi (Animator), Vinyl Delson D’Souza Kuntalnagar ( Vice-president), Givianni Rubecca Lewis, Brahmavara (Lady Vice-president), Vivina Victoria Saldanha Udupi (Secretary), Venessa Delsye D’Souza Kanajar (Joint Secretary), Loyn Dominic Pereira,Miyar (Treasurer), Joyson Benjamin Furtado Shirva (Auditor), Oliver Christy D’Sa Pangla (PRO), Vivin Steffy D’Souza Kundapur (RTS Lady), Brayan Alphonso, Mukamar (RTS Gents), Ashmitha Stella Correa Kundapur (Nominated – Lady), Movin D’Souza Ajekar (Nominated Boy).

Varado Presidents: Olimpan D’Mello Koteshwar (Kundapur Varado), Franklin Danthy Kanajar (Karkala Varado), Avil S Saldanha Shirva (Shirva Varado), Jestan Fernandes Kallianpur (Kallianpur Varado), Idving Seth Suares, Katapady (Udupi Varado).

President elect Derrick Mascarenhas delivered the vote of thanks. Elson D’Souza Hirgan compered the programme.

1 Comment

  1. Congrats to Derick on being elected a s the President of
    Diocesan ICYM President.

    and to Olympan D’Mello for being Varado President.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here