Udupi: Mahila Congress Felicitates Women Gram Panchayat Winners

Udupi: Women have played a prominent role in strengthening the economic perspectives of the nation, said Oscar Fernandes, Rajya Sabha MP and former Union Minister. He was speaking after felicitating Congress supported Gram Panchayat election winners at the Town Hall, here on July 18.

He said, “Indira Gandhi initiated the process of nationalizing banking institutions which has secured our economy. Former President Dr APJ Abdul Kalam opined that India will become a superpower and global leader in 2020. Elected representatives should serve the people with great responsibility. The Congress has a history of empowering women; among the 1164 seats reserved for women, candidates backed by Congress have won 594 seats.”


gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-41-36 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-42-16 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-55-11 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-55-21 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-56-50 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-58-58 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-59-34 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-59-47 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 11-59-55 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-00-04 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-00-06 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-31-03 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-33-12 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-33-47 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-40-05 gpcongressfelicitation 18-07-2015 12-42-26

The food safety bill which was introduced by the UPA government was a major step taken to eradicate hunger. Free rice given to BPL card holders in Karnataka is one of the major promises fulfilled by the government. Sonia Gandhi along with other Congress leaders will continue their efforts in nation building, he added.

Udupi district minister in-charge Vinay Kumar Sorake, MLA Pramod Madhwaraj and former Udupi-Chikkamagaluru MP K Jayaprakash Hegde also spoke on the occasion.

KPCC member M A Gafoor, Blossom Fernandes, Women congress president Veronica Cornelio, CMC Chief Yuvaraj, ZP members Ida Gibba D’Souza, Gopi K Naika, UUDA Chairman Janardhan Thonse, Amrith Shenoy, Sarala Kanchan, Jayashree Krishna Raj, Sarasu D Bangera, Sunil D Bangera and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here