Udupi: Mangalore Premier League’s ‘Udupi Tigers’ Team Logo Unveiled

Udupi: Udupi Tigers, the only team of Udupi district participating in the Mangalore Premier League, unveiled their logo in a programme held at Hotel Kediyoor here.

Udupi MLA Pramod Madhwaraj speaking after unveiling the logo said that the talents of Udupi district are widely recognised both at national and international platforms. “Udupi Tigers should bring laurels to the district by winning MPL,” he added.

Udupi DK Fishermen Federation President Yashpal Suvarna, Congress leader Devi Prasad Shetty, Lions Club former district Governor Suresh Prabhu, Subhash Kamath Team Sponsor Abharan Jewellers, team owner Zabeer, Anuth S Shetty, Coach Prakash S Shetty, entrepreneur Uday Kumar and others were present during the unveiling.

Later, addressing the press meet team owner Zabeer said that the players have been inducted into the team. “The players were selected in the bidding process held in Mangaluru. Local players as well as players from Mangaluru, Dubai, Bahrain, Bengaluru and others places were selected. The prominent player in the team is Darshan Machaiah who was selected with a bid of Rs 55,000.

The team has been practising in MIT and End Point grounds. Manipal University has been rendering its support to the team, he added.

The players of the Udupi Tigers squad are: Darshan Machaiah, Thimmayya KB, Akshay N Shet, Rahul P Kotian, Lal Sachin, Prashanth Braggs, Sanjay K, Dr. Vinod Nayak, Vachan U Acharya, Nithin Upadyay, Parikshith Shetty, Mohammed Anis Ibrahim, Vicky, Mohammed Afwan, Anuth S Shetty, Zabeer, Anup S Shetty.

Photo Album

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here