Udupi: Minister Vinay Kumar Sorake Inaugurates Taluk-level ‘Jana Samparka Sabhe’

Udupi: A-taluk-level ‘Jana Samparka Sabhe’ was organised at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Auditorium, Rajathadri Manipal here, on October 3.

The programme began with an invocation. Guruprasd, Tahsildar of Udupi Taluk, welcomed the gathering. Vinay Kumar Sorake, district minister in-charge, inaugurated the programme by lighting the lamp.

janasamparkasabe_Udupi 03-10-2014 11-26-33 janasamparkasabe_Udupi 03-10-2014 11-27-28 janasamparkasabe_Udupi 03-10-2014 11-30-07 janasamparkasabe_Udupi 03-10-2014 11-30-37 janasamparkasabe_Udupi 03-10-2014 11-31-13

In his message, Vinay Kumar Sorake said that the government has initiated a number of programmes that are friendly to the poor and it is the responsibility of the officials to deliver the benefits directly to eligible beneficiaries. Efforts are being made to have a separate office of the Coastal Regulation Zone (CRZ) in the coastal region to deal with problems related to CRZ in Udupi and Dakshina Kannada districts. The states of Kerala and Goa enjoy certain relaxations in the norms of CRZ. The state government had sent a proposal to the Union government to extend these relaxations to Karnataka also. A project to construct a fisheries harbour at Hejmady has been sent to the Union government for approval.

He said that the government is ensuring better education facilities besides promoting skill development programmes. Under ‘Grama Vikasa Yojane’, five Gram Panchayats in each assembly constituency will be adopted and given funds to implement better infrastructure facilities. While under ‘Namma Grama, Namma Raste Yojane’, roads upto 20 kilometers are covered in each constituency. Funds upto Rs 18-20 crore have been released for the purpose, he added.

Udupi MLA Pramod Madhwaraj presided over the function. As many as 1,060 beneficiaries were given the benefits of various development schemes initiated by the government on the occasion.

Deputy commissioner Dr R Vishal, CEO of Zilla Panchayat M Kanagawalli, CMC president Yuvraj, Chairperson of KSDL Veronica Cornelio, president of Saligrama Town Panchayat Sadhu Billava, Zilla Panchayat members Jyothi Shetty, Mallika Balakrishna Poojary, Divakar Kundar and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here