Udupi: Pejawar Paryaya – Chappara Muhurath for Darbar Held

Udupi: The Chappara Muhurath of the forthcoming Paryaya of Pejawar Swamiji was held on Sunday, December 13 at the parking area of Sri Krishna Temple.

chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-24-39 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-30-43 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-41-17 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-45-15 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-47-14 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-47-015 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-48-00 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-48-28 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-49-02 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 09-49-24 chapparamahurtha_pejwarprayaya 13-12-2015 16-51-23

Pejawar Math Sri Vishweshatheertha Swamiji will ascend the sacred ‘Paryaya Peetha’ for a record fifth time in the history of the Math.

The religious rituals of the Chappara Muhurath were conducted under the leadership of Krishnapura Gopalkrishna Acharya and team.

Speaking to the mediapersons, Heranje Krishna Bhat of Paryaya Samithi said that during the Paryaya preparations, various Muhuraths will be organised. “We will organise the Paryaya Darbar in Rajangana, where the stage will be the centre of attraction; it will have sufficient space to accommodate a large number of people. The Pejawar swamiji is ascending the throne for the fifth time. This will be a grand affair and countless devotees will be pouring into the Math. This time it will be facilitated by the parking area, as it has ample space to hold the huge crowd that would gather at the Math to witness the historic occasion. In the coming days, Hasiruvani Hore Kanike and Bhojana Shale Chappara Mahurtha will be held,” he added.

Vinay Kumar Sorake – district minister in-charge, Oscar Fernandes – Rajya Sabha Member, Nagaraj Shetty – former minister, A G Kodgi – former finance commission implementation committee chairman, Harikrishna Punaroor, Raghurama Acharya, Deviprasad Shetty, M A Gafoor, Shyamprasad Kudwa, Suprasad Shetty, M B Puranik and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here