Udupi: Teachers Felicitated for their Dedicated Service on ‘Teachers’ Day’

Udupi: The district administration and the G Shanker Family Trust jointly organised a district-level Teachers’ Day at the Shyamili auditorium here, on September 5.

The programme began with an invocation. DDPI Divakar Shetty welcomed the gathering. The district minister-in-charge and state Urban Development minister, Vinay Kumar Sorake, inaugurated the programme by lighting the traditional lamp. Later, he offered floral tributes to the portrait of Dr Sarvapalli Radhkrishnan.

teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-20-37 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-21-14 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-21-15 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-21-24 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-21-29

In his inaugural message, Sorake said that teachers mould students to become better and civilized citizens. A teacher plays a prominent role in shaping the career and life of students. Teaching is a noble profession and it is also a service of giving knowledge to students and developing them into good humans. Udupi District has had the distinction of securing first place among the districts in Karnataka in SSLC examination, second place in PUC, second place in CET, eighth rank in IAS and first place in Aksharadasoha. The selfless service of the teachers in educating young minds of the district has made us proud. The government has initiated efficient measures to improve the education system, he said.

Twenty teachers were honoured with the Best Teacher District Award for 2015. 24 teachers were honoured with the Sadhaka Sikshaka award 2015 on this occasion.

Best Teacher award – Government and Aided Schools

Primary Section: Ravindra Hegde (Assistant teacher Government Primary School Nellikatte Mudradi Karkala), Rathi Y (Assistant teacher Government Model Higher Primary School Hejamadi), Vedavathi (Assistant teacher Sri Dharmasthala Model Higher Primary School Mayadi Byndoor), Ashok Thekkatte (Assistant Teacher Government Higher Primary School Heskatthur Kundapur), H Sakharam (Assistant teacher B B Hegde Aided Higher Primary School Keelanje).

teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-21-56 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-22-07 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-26-58 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-48-49 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-51-48 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-59-07 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 11-59-37 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2014 12-00-38 teachersdayudupi 05-09-2015 12-35-05

High School Section: Kiran Hegde (Assistant teacher Government High School Kavadi), Prabhakar Mithyantha (Vice-principal, Government Pre-university College Koteshwar), Dr Kishore Kumar Shetty (Assistant teacher Government High School Hakladi), B Gunaka Shetty (Assistant teacher U Kamalabai High School Kadiyali), Prakash Naik (Assistant teacher Government Pre University College Byndoor).

Unaided Schools

Primary Section: Jayasheela Kamath (HM, Venkataramana Hr Pri School Kundapur), Sandhya Hegde (HM R V Hr Pri School Tenkanidiyoor), Gajanan Bhat (HM Prakrathi Education Kanthavara), Shakeela (Asst Teacher, Shubhada Hr Pri School Kirimanjeshwara), T Geetha Shetty (HM NG Hr Pri School Malpe)

High School Section: Jyothi Mayya ( Asst Teacher Sandipan High School Kambadakone), Aparna Achar (Asst Teacher Amritha Bharath Vidyalaya Hebri), Fr Mahesh D’Souza (HM Milagres Eng Med School Kallianpur), Geetha Devi (Asst Teacher VKR Memorial High School Kundapur), Prabhakar Shetty (PET DT Hr Primary School Uliyaragoli)

Udupi MLA Pramod Madhwaraj presided over the function. G Shanker Family trust president Nadoja Dr G Shanker delivered the introductory remarks. Udupi Zilla Panchayat president Savitha Kotian, ZP member Ida Gibba D’Souza, CMC Commissioner Manjuathayya, ZP CEO M Kanagavalli, TP president Sunitha Naik and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here