Udupi: Vinay Kumar Sorake launches ‘Krishi Abhiyan’ Agricultural Awareness Campaign

Udupi: Vinay Kumar Sorake launched a two-day extensive awareness campaign ‘Krishi Abhiyan’, covering the entire Udupi Hobli at Pragathi Soudha, SKDRDP Auditorium Ambalpady here, on June 22.


krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-11-45 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-15-14 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-16-43 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-25-40

The programme began with an invocation. Vinay Kumar Sorake inaugurated the programme by lighting the lamp and distributed various agricultural aid to the farmers. In his message, Sorake instructed the officials to give proper information of various programmes initiated by the government for increasing the yield and plant protection methods.

During the Krishi Abhiyan programme, officials of the agriculture and other departments including Animal Husbandry, Sericulture, and Fisheries along with agriculture scientists from the University of Agriculture Sciences and other agriculture colleges will visit different villages and provide all the details of various programmes initiated by the government for agriculture.

krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-26-12 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-43-22 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-43-39 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-44-01 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-44-21

During the campaign, opportunity would be given to the farmers to interact with the officials and have on-the-spot soil testing of their farms.

Scientists will explain the need for correct seed treatment methods to be adopted before taking up the sowing operation. The officials will also explain the latest technology available in plant protection and sowing methodology. Farmers will also be provided with the details of the Krishi Bhagya Programme and the application process to receive the benefits of the scheme.

Progressive farmers Srinivas Acharya and Narayan Das were felicitated by Vinay Kumar Sorake under the ‘Atma Yojana’.

krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-44-38 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-45-02 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-45-11 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-45-23 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-46-10 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-48-18 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-48-32 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 10-50-58 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 11-08-43 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 11-10-30 krishiabhiyan 22-06-2015 11-10-59



Arun Kumar Shetty Padoor (Chairman, Agriculture and Industry Standing Committee of ZP), Ganesh Kumar (Vice President TP), ZP members Upendra Nayak, Ida Gibba D’Souza, Shobha S Poojary (TP member), Anthony Maria Emmanuel (Joint Director of Agriculture), Dr M Hanumanthappa (Assistant research director, Agricultural and Horticulture Research Centre Brahmavar) and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here