Udupi: ZP and TP elections – Three nominations filed on first day

Udupi: Filing of nominations from 26 ZP and 98 TP constituencies in the district began on Monday February 1.

Three candidates, including independent, filed their nomination paper to the Zilla Pancahayat and Taluk Pancahayat constituencies.

Joythi, BJP candidate from Hebri Zilla Pancahayat constituency filed her nomination paper in Karkala.

For the Taluk Panchyat election K Ullas Shetty Independent candidate from Saibarkatte TP constituency of Udupi Taluk and Suresh BJP candidate from Nallur TP constituency of Karkala Taluk filed their nominations.

February 8 is the last date to submit nominations, which will be scrutinized on February 9. February 11 is the last date to withdraw the nominations.

ZP and TP elections – Holiday declared on February 20

The deputy commissioner Dr R Vishal has declared a holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act in jurisdictional zilla panchayat and taluk panchayat limits on February 20 to facilitate the electorate to exercise their franchise during the panchayat polls.

According to an official notification, employees in public sector and private industries, commercial establishments, educational institutions, and daily wagers in the Zilla Pancahayat and taluk panchayat limits, are eligible for paid leave.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here