Unique Strikers Bhatkal beat Al Sitara Gulf Karkala by 44 runs in MPL

Ajman: Unique Strikers Bhatkal eked out a hard-fought 44 runs win over Al Sitara Gulf Karkala to register their win in the Globelink West Star Shipping LLC Mangaluru Premier League 2016 tournament, here at Oval Ground, Ajman recently.

Opting to bat, Unique Strikers Bhatkal rode on Nevelle Perick 25-ball 22 to score 131 in 20 overs. Abdul Basith Muallim and Oswin Sevio picked up two wickets each for Al Sitara Gulf Karkala.

image001mpl-ajman-20160322-001 image002mpl-ajman-20160322-002 image003mpl-ajman-20160322-003 image004mpl-ajman-20160322-004 image005mpl-ajman-20160322-005 image006mpl-ajman-20160322-006 image007mpl-ajman-20160322-007 image008mpl-ajman-20160322-008

Chasing the target, Shadab struck a 35-ball 43 but that was not enough to take Al Sitara Gulf Karkala’s over the line as they were bundled out for 87.

Nelson Pinto was the pick of the bowler for Unique Strikers Bhatkal, scalping four wickets for 10 runs.

Brief Scores: Unique Strikers Bhatkal: 133/10 in 20 overs (Neville Perick 22, Basith Muallim 38/2, Oswin Sevio 24/2).

Al Sitara Gulf Karkala: 87/10 in 15.4 overs (Shadab 43, Nelson Pinto 10/4).

MPL: Cric-Icon DVS Bhatkal beat ANIB XI on Top Mysore by 7 wickets

Ajman: Cric-Icon DVS Bhatkal produced a clinical all-round show to record a comfortable seven-wicket win over ANIB XI on Top Mysore in their Group cricket match here in Globelink West Star Shipping LLC Mangaluru Premier League 2016 tournament at Oval Ground, Ajman on Friday.

Opting to bat after winning the toss, ANIB XI on Top Mysore batted well and scored 158/7 in their allotted 20 overs.

Mohammed Safwan Shanu top-scored for ANIB XI on Top Mysore with 74 off 37 balls. He hit five fours and five sixes. Middle order batsman Gifson was the next best scorer with28 off as many balls, but the others struggled to do anything of note.

Keith Pinto picked up three wickets by conceding 30 runs.

While chasing, Opener Ashley Lobo (31), Zaid Kazia (36), Hariprasad (29), Mohammed Asif (31*) and Ameen (32*) were top-scorers for Cric-Icon DVS Bhatkal, as they completed the task with 6 balls to spare by reaching 162 for three.

Brief Scores: ANIB XI on Top Mysore: 158/7 in 20 overs (Safwan Shanu 74, Gifson 28, Keith Pinto 30/3).

Cric-Icon DVS Bhatkal: 162/3 in 19 overs (Lobo 31, Zaid 36, Hariprasad 29, Asif 31, Ameen 32Abdur Rahman Siddiqua 26/2).

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here