Vanitha to lead India A against New Zealand

Bengaluru, June 18 (IANS) Karnataka’s Vanitha V.R. will lead India A for a warm-up game against the touring New Zealand women’s cricket team to be played here on June 26 ahead of their one-day series.

The India A squad was picked by the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) women’s selection committee which met here on Thursday. A 21-member probables contingent, led by Mithali Raj, was also announced for the One-Day International (ODI) series.

The Black Caps are scheduled to play five ODIs, all at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium here on June 28, July 1, 3, 6 followed by three Twenty20 Internationals at Alur on July 11, 13 and 15.

The India A squad: Vanitha V.R. (captain), Madhusmita Behera, Paramita Roy, Preeti Bose, Sarika Koli, Priya Punia, Devika Vaidya, Meghana S., Tania Bhatia, Sushree Pradhan, Snehal Pradhan, Ananya Upendran.

India probables for the ODI series: Mithali Raj (captain), Jhulan Goswami, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smrithi Mandhana, Poonam Rau, Shikha Pandey, M.D. Thirush Kamini, Kalpana R., Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Ekta Bisht, Sneh Rana, Poonam Yadav, Niranjana Nagarajan, S. Shubhalaksmi, Devika Vaidya, Preeti Bose, Sushma Verma, Vanitha V.R., Lathika Kumari.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here