Vijay Choudhary elected speaker of Bihar assembly

Patna, Dec 2 (IANS) Senior Janata Dal-United legislator Vijay Kumar Choudhary was unanimously elected the speaker of the Bihar assembly on Wednesday.

Choudhary, a former minister, is a legislator from Samastipur district’s Sarairanjan assembly constituency.

“Choudhary is elected unopposed as he was the only one who had filed the nomination for the Speaker,” Protem Speaker Sadanand Singh said.

Chief minister Nitish Kumar, Deputy Chief Minister Tejashwi Yadav and Leader of Opposition Prem Kumar congratulated Choudhary on being elected as the speaker.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here