William Pinto elected President of BKCS

William Pinto elected President of BKCS

Bengaluru: Bangalore Konkani Catholic Sangh® (BKCS) held its Annual General Body Meeting on September 18, at the St Anthony’s Friary Church Hall. Mass in Konkani was celebrated by Fr Richard Menezes and Fr Alphonse Moras. More than 150 Konkani Catholics attended the mass.



After the mass, a stage programme was held. Joint Secretary Alban D’Souza welcomed the gathering. William Pinto President; Alwyn Rasquinha Secretary; Maxim Lobo, Treasurer and Menderline Machado, past president presided over the programme. A minute of silence was observed for the departed souls of fellow members of the association.

william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-2 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-3 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-4 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-5 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-6

Dr Fulton D’Souza read out the 2015 AGM report. The secretary presented the report of the events and achievements of the organization from September 2015 to August 2016. Maxim Lobo, Treasurer submitted the annual accounts report to the members. A suggestion was made by the treasurer and president to change the auditor for better results in keeping the account details and the same was passed by the members.

Suggestions and opinions were collected from the members of the association in view of future programmes. 10 members suggested to increase the registration fees and also to increase the members of the organization. Dennis Pereira and Lulu’s were honoured for their excellent service towards BKCS and Konkani Language.

william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-7 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-8 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-9 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-10

As a routine, every two years BKCS elects its new office bearers. This year the election was held under the able guidance of Mark D’Souza as the election officer. The office bearers elected are as follows:


President:          William Pinto
Vice President:  Maria Pinto
Secretary:          Alwyn Rasquinha
Joint Secretary: Alwyn Corea
Treasurer:          Maxim Lobo

The new committee has 25 Executive members who are newly elected by the members. Alwyn Rasquinha delivered the vote of thanks.

william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-11 william-pinto-elected-president-of-bkcs-12

Alban compered the programme. William Pinto President, Alwyn Rasquinha, Secretary and Menderline Machado, Ex-President, were on the dais.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here