Winners of US Open golf championship

University Place (United States), June 17 (IANS) The following are the winners of the US Open golf championship ahead of Thursday’s start of its 115th edition which will be held at the Chambers Bay here. The tournament is one of the four Majors of the sport, the others being The Open, Masters Tournament and PGA Championship.

2014: Martin Kaymer (USA) at Pinehurst
2013: Justin Rose (ENG) at Merion Golf Club
2012: Webb Simpson (USA) at Olympic Club
2011: Rory McIlroy (NIR) at Congressional
2010: Graeme McDowell (NIR) at Pebble Beach
2009: Lucas Glover (USA) at Bethpage Black
2008: Tiger Woods (USA) at Torrey Pines
2007: Angel Cabrera (ARG) at Oakmont
2006: Geoff Ogilvy (AUS) at Winged Foot
2005: Michael Campbell (NZL) at Pinehurst
2004: Retief Goosen (RSA) at Shinnecock Hills
2003: Jim Furyk (USA) at Olympia Fields
2002: Tiger Woods (USA) at Bethpage Black
2001: Retief Goosen (RSA) at Southern Hills
2000: Tiger Woods (USA) at Pebble Beach

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here