Zimbabwe opt to bowl against India

Harare, July 12 (IANS) Zimbabwe captain Elton Chigumbura won the toss and opted to bowl against India in the second One-Day International (ODI) of their three-match series here on Sunday.

Zimbabwe made one change. Tinashe Panyangara has been replaced by Neville Madziva.

India have retained the team that won the first ODI by a bare four runs.

The teams:

India: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Murali Vijay, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Kedar Jadhav, Stuart Binny, Axar Patel, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni.

Zimbabwe: Elton Chigumbura (captain), Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Chamu Chibhabha, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Richmond Mutumbami, Graeme Cremer, Neville Madziva, Brian Vitori, Donald Tiripano.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here