Home Mangalorean News Local News Mumbai: Neriksha, Rajesh and Roopa crowned Miss, Mr and Mrs Bunt at...

Mumbai: Neriksha, Rajesh and Roopa crowned Miss, Mr and Mrs Bunt at Aakanksha 2015

Spread the love

Mumbai: In the ‘Aakanksha 2015’ held on 18th April, 2015 at the Bantara Bhavan Radhabai T Bhandary Auditorium, Kurla, Mumbai, Neriksha Shetty was crowned as Miss Bunt, Rajesh R Shetty as Mr Bunt and Roopa Y Shetty as Mrs Bunt. The event was organized by Bunts Sangha Mumbai Youth Wing in association with the Matrubhumi Co-op. Credit Society Ltd.


‘Aakanksha 2015’ was inaugurated by Karnere Vishwanath Shetty, president of Bunts Sangha Mumbai. Addressing the youth of the community, Karnere Vishwanath said that youth are our power. “It is sad to say that inter caste marriage is one of the problems facing our community.” He requested the community to support all the future plans of the Sangha and to take advantage of the same.

Vivek V Shetty, Chairman of the Youth Wing, welcomed the gathering. Actor Tej Sapru was the Chief guest.

Ashok Pakkala, Prashant Shetty, Prateek Shetty and Vaishali Shetty compered the programme. Dr Geetanjali Shetty, Rohit Shetty, Veeren Shetty and Greeshma Shetty were the judges.

Other office bearers and committee members of Bunts Sangha, Youth Wing and Ladies Wing were also present on dais.

Spread the love

1 Comment

Comments are closed.

Exit mobile version