Traffic Warden Maxim Moras & 37 Others Conferred with DK Rajyotsava Awards

Spread the love

Traffic Warden Maxim Moras & 37 Others Conferred with DK Rajyotsava Awards

  •  Traffic Warden Maxim Francis Moras & 37 Others Conferred with Dakshina Kannada (DK) Rajyotsava Awards- they will be honored during a programme to be held on Rajyotsava Day Celebrations at Nehru Maidan, Mangaluru on 1 November 2020

Mangaluru: Team Mangalorean which had done an exclusive article on Traffic Warden Maxim Francis Moras (Ref: A True ‘Covid Warrior’! Undaunted by Heavy Rains, Francis Maxim Moras of ‘TWO’ Controls Traffic on NH-66  ) feels proud to note that Moras has been selected for the Dakshina Kannada Rajyotsava Award, which will be presented to him, along with 37 other Awardees during the Rajyotsava Day Celebrations to be held Tomorrow, 1 November 2020 at Nehru Maidan, Mangaluru.
Francis Maxim Moras, aged 58 years, is a senior traffic warden in the city of Mangaluru, now promoted as Deputy Chief Traffic Warden of Traffic Warden Organization, whose other profession is transporting school children to and fro. He finished his primary schooling at St.Sebastian School in Bendore; High School at Padua High School, after which ran his own electrical and plumbing service for six years, till 1990. From 1991, till today, Maxim has been transporting school children in the morning and evening. Maxim Moras, who is one among three Traffic Warden Organization members, being a Good Samaritan and a ” Covid Warrior’ is doing a bit for the society, by controlling the traffic,and whatever other help he can do.

Put your hands together and open your hearts to this “Covid Warrior’, who has received praises and compliments from people for the good work he does for the community. And now, the District Administration has done the right thing, by conferring the DK Rajyotsava Award 2020 on Him. Noticing the service rendered by Maxim, and appreciating his service and dedication he had been honoured by many other organizations and education institutions, to name a few- by St Theresa School, Bendore; St. Agnes School-Bendore,, Jeppu Seminary Church-Jeppu, Barke Friends, The Parents Teachers Association of St Theresa School; The Mangalore Police Commissioner, Kadri Cricketers, Skanda Bhajana Mandali- Neermarga, Kids Paradise Kindergarten-Bendore.

Deputy Chief Traffic Warden of Traffic Warden Organization Maxim Francis Moras


Speaking to Team Mangalorean, Maxim Moras said “I was not so keen and feeling not proud of the public honours that have come on my way, as a part of my recognition of my service to the society, however, I have humbly accepted them as encouragement and hoping that many more people would come forward to contribute their bit to the society, in whichever way possible. The service which I am rendering is free of remuneration, purely selfless and honorary, and this is a small contribution from my side to the society. I am satisfied with this work and I have determined myself that I would continue this as long as I have the strength to do it. I never expected that my service would be noticed and appreciated by the society”. .

Maxim, no matter what, you deserve this DK Rajyotsava Award 2020 for your selfless service to the society all these. Team Mangalorean is proud of you and congratulates you on this achievement , receiving the prestigious DK Rajyotsava Award 2020.

MLA Vedavyas Kamath had made an announcement through his circular stating that Dakshina Kannada District Administration has announced the list of 38 achievers and organisations selected for the District Rajyotsava Award to be bestowed on the occasion of Kannada Rajyotsava celebrations on November 1.


Francis Maxim Moras, Mangaluru; Ananth Prabhu G, professor in cyber security and cyber law; Suresh Shyam Rao Neramballi, Hampankatta (Social work)

A V Navada, retired professor, and Yogish Kanchan, Baikampady (for Literature),

Dr U V Shenoy, Mangaluru, Dr Venugopal Sharma S, Guruvayanakere (Medical),

M Subrahmanya Bhat, Sajipa Munnooru, Bantwal, M K Mohiuddeen Haji, Ullal, Sesappa Poojari, Pajeeru, Bantwal, , Abdul Sathar, Goodinabali, Belthangady (Bravery/Sports),

B Chethan Rai Mani, Bantwal (Theatre/cinema)

Doddanna Baremelu, Sullia, Bhaskara, Moodbidri (Sports)

K Vishwanatha Pai, Aivarnadu, Sullia, Kasturba Sanjeevini Mahila Sangha, Belalu (Agriculture)

Nayana V Rai, Sulliapadavu, Puttur (Classical Dance)

B T Ranjan Shenoy, Puttur, Jinnappa Gowda, Belthangady (Journalism)

Chandrashekhara Hegde, Puttur (Art)

Sundara Devadiga, Belthangady (Instrumental Artist)

Y Umanatha Shenoy (Historian)

Ganesha Kolekadi, Moodbidri (Yakshagana)

Gangaiah Parava, Moodbidri (Daiva Pathri)

Vidya Vinayaka Yuvaka Mandala, Haleyangadi (Social, Educational, Medical, Sports)

K Seetharama Bangera, Kolya (Social/Religious Activities)

Padmanabha K, Surathkal (Sculpture/Art)

M Murali Kumar, Urwa Chilimbi (Traditional Medical Practice)

Prajwal Yuvaka Mandala, Sooterpete (Education, Social work, Cultural activities)

Srinivas Nayak, Mangaluru (Visual Media).

Navodaya Mithra Kala Vrinda, Nettharakere, Bantwal; Veerakesari Dharmastala, Belthangady; Bantara Sangha, Surathkal; Kadri Cricketers, Kadri; Human Rights Federation of India, Kudroli; SC/ST Nagarika Jagruthi Samiti, Hampankatta; Snehalaya Charitable Trust, Manjeshwar; Jai Bharati Taruna Vrinda, Urwa (social Service Work)

Spread the love

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations to Mr. Maxim and others.

    But the question still remains that – Why does Mangalore need such an arrangement of civil staff risking their health and life, manning traffic? Why is the traffic police not doing this job?

Comments are closed.