Dubai: 12th Vishwa Kannada Samskruthi Sammelana Inaugurated

Dubai: 12th Vishwa Kannada Samskruthi Sammelana, a two-day long unique get-together with a display of Kannada culture, literature, songs and poetry organized under the banner of Sharjah Karnataka Sangha and Hrudayavahini was inaugurated on Thursday, November 19, at the Fortune Dubai grand Hotel.

01-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121 02-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-001 03-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-002 04-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-003 05-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-004 06-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-005 07-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-006 08-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-007 09-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-008 10-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-009 11-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-010 12-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-011 13-Vishwa-Kannada-Samskruthi-Sammelana-20151121-012

Prof S G Siddaramayya inaugurated the programme by opening “Pingara” in the presence of chief guest MLA of Mangalore North B A Moideen Bava, Praveen Shetty, Satish Venkataramana, Sarovotham Shetty, Manjunath Sagar and other dignitaries who were present for the inauguration ceremony.

B A Moideen Bava appreciated the organizers for promoting and spreading the rich tradition of Karnataka with harmony and integrity in the international level.

Later in the ‘Chutuku kavithe Ghosthi’, Irshad Moodbidri, Priya Harish Shetty, Arathi Gatigar, Bindagalevile Bagavan and Yakob Qader participated.

Noted Kannada music Director and comedian Sadhu Kokila enthralled the audience by his unique style. Halikatte fame artiste and Mahaddeva Suthigeri and Ajaya Surapura entertained the audience with some rib ticking humor.

Sarovotham Shetty explained the importance of Kannada with his incomparable command over Kannada which was appreciated by the huge gathering.

Satish Venkataramana president of Sharjah Karnataka Sangha delivered the vote of thanks and urged the members for their continued support for the second day of the programme.

Leave a Reply