Banks, Witherspoon win Glamour Women

Banks, Witherspoon win Glamour Women of Year Awards

London, June 9 (IANS) Hollywood celebrities Elizabeth Banks, Gemma Arterton and Reese Witherspoon were among the winners at the 2016 Glamour Women of the Year Awards.


Banks earned the Filmmaker of the Year Award at the ceremony at Berkeley Square Gardens here on Wednesday and she paid a tribute to her mother in her acceptance speech, reports

“I want to thank my mom, because she worked too. And it can be done,” Banks said.

Arterton won Cointreau’s Theatre Actress of the Year Award for her starring role in “Nell Gwynn” on the West End stage while Witherspoon was presented the Entrepreneur of the Year prize.

Other winners at the 13th annual Glamour Women of the Year awards included Rose Byrne for Comedy Actress of the Year, Donatella Versace for Fashion Designer of the Year and Naomie Harris for Film Actress of the Year.

Other stars who attended the bash included Kourtney Kardashian, Freida Pinto and Jenna Coleman.

List of winners:

Holly Willoughby – TV Personality of the Year

Elizabeth Banks – Filmmaker of the Year

Lisa Hilton – Writer of the Year

Donatella Versace – Fashion Designer of the Year

Little Mix – Musical Act of the Year

Gemma Arterton – Theatre Actress of the Year

Johanna Konta – Sportwoman of the Year

Reese Witherspoon – Entrepreneur of the Year

Clara Amfo – Radio Personality of theYear

Sandra Choi of Jimmy Choo – Accessories Designer of the Year

Emma Freud – Columnist of the Year

Sophie Turner – UK Actress of the Year

Jess Glynne – The Next Breakthrough Award

Krysten Ritter – International TV Actress of the Year

Rose Byrne – Comedy Actress of the Year

Tanya Burr – Youtuber Award

Naomie Harris – Film Actress of the Year

Sharon Horgan – Trailblazer of the Year

James Norton – Man of the Year

Jennifer Saunders – Outstanding Contribution

Sigourney Weaver – Icon Award

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here