Aravind tops in National Supercross Championship

Coimbatore, June 21 (IANS) Aravind KP (TVS Racing) won the overall class in the National Supercross Championship here on Sunday, ahead of team-mate Abdul Waheed Tanveer.

The SX 2 class for privateers on foreign machines was a cracker of a race with a hard fought battle between Jignesh, Jatin and Yash Pawar, with each of them sharing the lead in the race for over two laps.

Eventually, it was Pawar who came up tops with a total of 37 points to take the overall title in this class.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here