Asia Cup: India vs Sri Lanka mid-innings scoreboard

ArrayMirpur (Bangladesh), March 1 (IANS) The following is the mid-innings scoreboard of the Asia Cup Twenty20 International cricket match being played between India and Sri Lanka at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium here on Tuesday evening:

Sri Lanka
Dinesh Chandimal c Dhoni b Nehra 4
Tilakaratne Dilshan c Ashwin b Pandya 18
Shehan Jayasuriyac Dhoni b Bumrah 3
Chamara Kapugedera c Pandya b Bumrah 30
Angelo Mathew b Pandya 18
Milinda Siriwardana c Raina b Ashwin 22
Dasun Shanaka run out (Sharma/Ashwin) 1
Thisara Perera st Dhoni b Ashwin 17
Nuwan Kulasekara run out (Kohli/Dhoni) 13
Dushmantha Chameera not out 2
Extras (lb 5, w 4, nb 1) 10
Total (9 wickets; 20 overs)138 (6.90 runs per over)

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Chandimal, 2.2 overs), 2-15 (Jayasuriya, 3.4), 3-31 (Dilshan, 6.1), 4-57 (Mathews, 10.6), 5-100 (Siriwardana, 16.1), 6-104 (Shanaka, 16.6), 7-105 (Kapugedera, 17.2), 8-125 (Perera, 18.4), 9-138 (Kulasekara, 19.6).

Ashish Nehra 4-0-23-1
Jasprit Bumrah 4-0-27-2
Hardik Pandya 4-0-26-2
Yuvraj Singh 1-0-3-0
Ravindra Jadeja 2-0-19-0
Ravichandran Ashwin 4-0-26-2
Suresh Raina 1-0-9-0

Match details:
Toss: India chose to field
Umpires: Anisur Rahman (Bangladesh) and Shozab Raza (Pakistan)
TV umpire: Sharfuddoula (Bangladesh)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve umpire: Enamul Haque (Bangladesh)

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here