Champions Tennis League starts on November 23 in Mumbai

New Delhi, Nov 17 (IANS) The second edition of the Champions Tennis League (CTL) will commence on November 23 in Mumbai with the first match between hosts Mumbai Tennis Masters and Punjab Marshalls.

November 24 will again see the Mumbai team in action against Raipur Rangers. The six-city based tournament will then progress to Chennai (November 25-26), Chandigarh (November 27-28), Hyderabad (November 29-30), Raipur (December 1-2), Nagpur (December 3-4) before returning for the final to Hyderabad on December 6.

CTL will see 13 matches being played also involving the Hyderabad Aces, Nagpur Orangers and V. Chennai Warriors.

The teams have been grouped in two zones each having three teams where all outfits play each other in a home and away format. Mumbai, Punjab and Raipur are in Zone A while Hyderabad, Nagpur and Chennai are in Zone B.

The prize money of the tournament is Rs.1 crore while the runner-up team will get Rs.50 lakh.


Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here