India win toss, elect to bat

New Delhi, Dec 3 (IANS) India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first on the opening day of the fourth and final cricket Test against South Africa at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium here on Thursday.

India decided to go in with an extra pacer in the form of fast bowler Umesh Yadav who replaced the leg-spinner Amit Mishra.

South Africa brought in Dane off-spinner Dane Piedt in place of fast bowler Kagiso Rabada. Stiaan van Zyl made way for rookie batsman Temba Bavuma.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here