India win toss, opt to bat vs New Zealand

India win toss, opt to bat vs New Zealand

Indore, Oct 8 (IANS) Indian skipper Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat in the third and final Test match against New Zealand at the Holkar cricket stadium here on Saturday.

India made two changes, bringing in Gautam Gambhir in place of Lokesh Rahul, who was ruled out of the remainder of the series because of a hamstring injury. Also Umesh Yadav comes in for Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

For New Zealand, captain Kane Williamson, who missed the second game returned to the playing eleven and Jimmy Neesham comes in for Neil Wagner.


India: Murli Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wridhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, L. Ronchi, M.J. Santner, B.J. Watling, J.S. Patel, Jimmy Nisham, M.J. Henry, T.A. Boult.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here