IPL: Sunrisers opt to field against KKR

Kolkata, May 22 (IANS) Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain David Warner won the toss and opted to field against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in an Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the Eden Gardens here on Sunday.

The hosts replaced leg-spinner Piyush Chawla with Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav and pacer Morne Morkel with all-rounder Colin Munro.

Sunrisers named batsman Kane Williamson in place of Eoin Morgan.

The teams:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson, Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha (wicket-keeper), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karn Sharma, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Robin Uthappa (wicket-keeper), Gautam Gambhir (captain), Manish Pandey, Colin Munro, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Suryakumar Yadav, Jason Holder, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Ankit Rajpoot.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here