South Africa opt to bowl against India in first T20

Dharamsala, Oct 2 (IANS) South Africa captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and decided to bowl against India during their first of the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) cricket series at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium here on Friday. Karnataka medium pacer Sreenath Aravind will make his debut.

The teams:

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(captain), Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sreenath Aravind.

South Africa: AB de Villiers, Hashim Amla, Faf du Plessis (captain), Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Kyle Abbott, Merchant de Lange, Imran Tahir

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of or any employee thereof. is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here