Udupi: District BJP Announces List of Candidates for Zilla Panchayat Polls

Udupi: The BJP on February 3, announced the list of its candidates for the Zilla Panchayat elections, to be held on February 20, in the district.

The names of candidates were declared for 24 Zilla Panchayat constituency’s of the district. Out of 26 seats in Udupi Zilla Panchayat, BJP has announced its candidates for 24 constituencies.

Due to some indifference in the party the BJP has not announced its candidate for Brahmavar and Bailoor constituencies.

The list is as follows:

Batwadi Suresh (Shiroor), Shanker Poojary (Byndoor), Priyadarshini Beskoor (Kambadkone), Shobha G Putran (Trasi), T Babu Shetty (Vandse), Susheela (Kavradi), Laxmi Manju Billava (Koteshwar), Shreelatha Shetty (Beejadi), Tharanath Shetty (Siddapura), Supreetha (Haladi), Raghavendra Kanchan (Kota), Prathap Hegde (Mandarthi), Umesh Poojary (Kallianpura), Dinakar (Udyavara), Sunitha Naik (Hiriyadka), Githanjali M Suvarna (Kurkalu), Kuthyaru Naveen Shetty (Shirva), Shilpa G Suvarna (Yellor), Shashikanth Padubidiri (Padubidri), Jyothi Harish Poojary (Hebri), Reshma Uday Shetty (Belman), Divya Girsh Ameen ( Miyar), Uday S Kotian (Bajagoli)

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here