Udupi: MP Shobha Karandlaje releases manifesto for ZP and TP elections

Udupi: The State government has not utilised the funds released by the central government as part of the 14 Finance Commission for boosting rural development said Shobha Karandlaje, MP Udupi-Chikkamagluru LS Constituency. She was speaking after releasing  the election manifesto for the ZP and TP elections at the BJP office, here on February 9.

manifesto-bjp-zp-tp-09-02-2016 (1)

Hitting hard on the Government of Karnataka Shobha Karandlaje said that the state government was finding excuses to postpone the ZP and TP polls, but as the Central government stood firm on its stand of releasing funds to local bodies only if elections are held on time, the state government moved ahead in holding the elections.
The Department of RDPR has cut off 25% of funds released to the gram Panchayat for electricity dues; it has also cut off 25% of those Panchayats that have paid the electricity bills on time.
The officials of RDPR have deposited 3600 crores in bank accounts and have produced fake utilisation certificate to the central government. The department has failed to initiate proper action against the officials.
The state government had renamed Suvarna Grama Yojana of the BJP government into Gram Vikas Yojana which is aimed at developing 1000 villages but till now no grant has been released for the development of villages under the programme. The RDPR department’s action plan is still under approval process.

manifesto-bjp-zp-tp-09-02-2016 (2)

The Congress government first murdered the anti-graft agency Lokayuktha and now they are ruining RDPR department which is the backbone for rural development. This arrogant government will find its way out in tie ZP and TP polls as the mood is in favour of the BJP.
The BJP in Udupi will win over 20 plus seats and retain the ZP while it will also win in majority in the TP’s. The election manifesto will be focussing on building of the bridges, crematoriums and setting up waste management system in the Panchayats, she added.
Tingale Vikramarjun Hegde, Mattar Rathnakar Hegde, Katpadi Shanker Poojary and others were present.

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!

The opinions, views, and thoughts expressed by the readers and those providing comments are theirs alone and do not reflect the opinions of www.mangalorean.com or any employee thereof. www.mangalorean.com is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by the readers. Responsibility for the content of comments belongs to the commenter alone.  

We request the readers to refrain from posting defamatory, inflammatory comments and not indulge in personal attacks. However, it is obligatory on the part of www.mangalorean.com to provide the IP address and other details of senders of such comments to the concerned authorities upon their request.

Hence we request all our readers to help us to delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by informing us at  info@mangalorean.com. Lets work together to keep the comments clean and worthful, thereby make a difference in the community.

Please enter your name here