Administration all set for Smooth Conduct of Kaup TMC Polls

Spread the love

Udupi: The district administration has made all arrangements for the smooth conduct of newly constituted Kaup Town Municipal corporation elections on Sunday April 24.

The polling will be held from 7 am to 5pm. The fate of 58 candidates for 23 seats in New Kaup TMC. Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party have fielded 23 candidates each, while the Janata Dal (Secular) has fielded five candidates. The Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI) had fielded four candidates, while three independent candidates are also trying their luck.

image001kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423 image002kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423 image004kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423 image005kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423

The TMC was formed with the amalgamation of Kaup and its surrounding villages. The Kaup Assembly Constituency is represented by Urban Development Minister Vinay Kumar Sorake, who is also the Udupi district in-charge Minister.

TMC has 16212 (8599 women and 7612 men) voters, in which 16206 are general voters and 6 are service voters. There are 23 polling stations – of which, 12 are normal and 11 are sensitive polling booths. A total of 10 vehicles including 2 buses, 2 mini buses, 6 maxi cabs will be used for the polling purpose.

image009kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423 image011kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423 image012kaup-tmc-poll-mustring-20160423

The Police Department has made elaborate security arrangements for peaceful polling in the district. Depending on the sensitivity of the polling booths, police personnel have been deployed.

The Tahsildar Court hall will be the counting centre for Kaup TMC Elections. The counting will be held on April 27.

Spread the love