Bengaluru: Abhishek Goyal, Raman Gupta among 6 IPS Officers on Flash Transfer

Spread the love

Bengaluru: The state government on Tuesday effected transfer of six IPS officers in a stroke.

Abhishek Goyal, one-time SP of Dakshina Kannada and until now DCP (crime), Bengaluru, has been posted as deputy commissioner of Bengaluru city reserve police force.

Kaushalendra Kumar has been made Lokayukta SP (special investigation team).

Raman Gupta has been posted to Hassan as SP. Ravi Channannanavar is the new SP at Shivamogga.

R Ramesh is posted as DCP (crime), Bengaluru. Assistant superintendent of police Patil Vinayak Vasant has been promoted and appointed deputy commissioner of police (law and order) in Mysuru.

Spread the love