Bhatkal: Congress Emerge Victorious in TP and ZP Elections in Bhatkal Taluk

Spread the love

Bhatkal: With the Taluk Panchayat and Zilla Panchayat results declared on Tuesday February 23 Congress emerge victorious in both TP and ZP elections in Bhatkal constituency.

BJP’s power came to an end after 10 years in Taluk Panchayat as Congress bagged 7 seats out of 12 in Bhatkal constituency, while BJP and JDS managed to win 4 and 1 seats respectively.

zp_tp_election_result_1 zp_tp_election_result_3 zp_tp_election_result_4 zp_tp_election_result_5 zp_tp_election_result_9 zp_tp_election_result_15 zp_tp_election_result_18 zp_tp_election_result_21

Congress candidates Minakshi Jattappa Naik from Mutalli, Jai Lakshmi Gonda from Marukeri, Gauri Gajanand Devadiga from Bailoor, Mahabaleshwar Naik from Heble, Radha Ashok Vaidya from Mundali, Ishwar Balya Naik from Kaikini, Vishnu Devadiga from Bengre successfully registered victory for their seats. While BJP candidates, Saluchana Naik from Mavalli-2, Hanumanth Naik from Yelwadikavoor, Parshunath Jain from Belke and Malti Mohan Devadiga from Shirali won in their respective constituencies. JDS bagged one seat in Mavalli-1 in which Mohsin Jukka won the seat.

Congress won 3 seats out of 4 and BJP bagged 1 in Zilla Panchayat elections in Bhatkal Taluk.

BJP candidate Nagamma Masti Gonda representing Shirali constituency won the only seat for BJP in Zilla Panchayat elections in Bhatkal Taluk.

zp_tp_election_result_28 zp_tp_election_result_36 zp_tp_election_result_43 zp_tp_election_result_45 zp_tp_election_result_52

Congress candidates Albert D’ Costa from Belke, Jai Shri Moger from Heble, Sindhu Bhaskar Naik from Mavalli emerged winners from the respective constituency in Zilla Panchayat Elections.

According to sources, BJP candidate Parshunath Jain won by a margin of 272 votes and remained victorious for the fourth consecutive term in the Taluk Panchayat election.

While Congress candidate Vishnu Devadiga won the Gram Panchayat elections for the two terms earlier, but he contested Taluk Panchayat for the first time from Bengre constituency and won the seat.

It is noticed that most of the candidates in the fray faced tough competition and won by close margin.

Spread the love