Billava Sangha Kuwait holds Cricket Tournament 2018 – Season 6

Spread the love

Billava Sangha Kuwait holds Cricket Tournament 2018 – Season 6

Kuwait: Even though heavy rain and bad weather was forecasted, Billava Sangha Kuwait members feel blessed to have successfully organized the Cricket Tournament 2018- Season 6, held on 23rd November 2018 at the Abbasiya cricket ground from 9:00 a.m. onwards along with fun-filled games and spot prize questions.

The event commenced with a Prayer and Muhurtham of breaking coconut by the President Raghu Poojary. The tournament was inaugurated with the symbolic play of the game by the President Raghu Poojary and Vice President Krishna S. Poojary. BSK applauds its Sports Committee and the ground marking team who patiently waited at the ground since early morning for the rains to stop so as to make preparations for the tournament.

All the teams participated in the Cricket Tournament played the game with great sportsman spirit and entertained the spectators all through the games.

The winners of the tournament were:

Riggae Friends – Winners.
Tulunadu Cricketers, Abhasiya – Runners-up.

Prizes were given for the outstanding performers as:

Man of the Match – Raja (Riggae Friends)
Man of the Series – Krishna S. Poojary (Tulunadu Cricketers, Abhasiya)
Best Bowler – Dinesh Bhatkal (Tulunadu Cricketers, Abhasiya)

The Six Teams that participated were:

1. Riggae Friends
2. Billava Brothers
3. Abbasiya Billava Cricketers
4. Baidashree Cricketers – A
5. Baidashree Cricketers – B
6. Tulunadu Cricketers Abhasiya

Gathered BSK ladies and kids played the fun-filled game “Lucky Court” in which the below are the winners from each category.

Kids – 1st Place Tanush Poojary
2nd Place Thanushree Harish

Ladies – 1st Place Jayalaxmi Vishwas
2nd Place – Mamatha Harish

In Spot questions under open to all categories, prizes were won by Sandesh Salian and Kavya Prashanth

The scores were efficiently kept by Ashok and all the matches were fairly refereed by Jagadeesh and Sandesh Salian. The event was gracefully hosted by Jayalaxmi Vishwas and capably photographed by Ashish Suvarna & Shakti Anchan.

The Sponsors for the Tournament were:

Vishwas Karkera
Shakthi Anchan
Ashish Suvarna
Ghanshyam Attavar
Chitrek Bangera
Raghu C. Poojary
Venu Gopal
Prabhakar Bola
Sagar Prabhu
Ravish Nayak

BSK Committee wishes to thank all the generous sponsors and support of BSK members for successfulness of yet another memorable event.

The event concluded with the prize distribution ceremony and honoring sponsors, scorer & referees. An invitation was extended to all the BSK members to attend the AGM followed by “Billavas Got Talent” show on Friday 7 December 2018 at Indian Community School (Amman Branch), Salmiya from 4 pm onwards.

Click Here for Photo Album

Spread the love