Dharmasena, Kettleborough to officiate India-Australia semi-final

Spread the love

Adelaide, March 21 (IANS) Sri Lanka’s Kumar Dharmasena and England’s Richard Kettleborough were on Saturday named the on-field umpires for the India vs Australia cricket World Cup semi-final to be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Thursday.

Marais Erasmus and Richard Illingworth have been chosen as the third and fourth umpires while Ranjan Madugalle will serve as the match referee, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Saturday.

For the first semi-final between New Zealand and South Africa at Eden Park, Auckland, on Tuesday, England’s Ian Gould and Australian Rod Tucker will officiate on the field.

While Nigel Llong and Bruce Oxenford will serve as the third and fourth umpires, David Boon has been appointed the match referee.

The appointments for the final on March 29 at the Melbourne Cricket Ground will be made in due course.

Spread the love