Dhawan, Chand to captain India A teams

Spread the love

New Delhi, Sep 9 (IANS) Top order batsmen Shikhar Dhawan and Unmukt Chand will captain the India A teams for the three-day and one-day cricket games respectively against visiting Bangladesh A later this month.

Right-handed Chand, who led India to their 2012 Under-19 World Cup win in Australia, will lead India A in three one-day games to be played on September 16, 18, 20 at Bengaluru.

The visitors will then play a three-day game against reigning Ranji Trophy champions Karnataka between September 22 to 24 in Mysuru.

India opener Dhawan, who missed the second and third Tests against Sri Lanka due to an injury, will skipper the India A team for another three-day match in Bengaluru from September 27 to 29.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met on Tuesday to decide the squads, Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) secretary Anurag Thakur said in a statement.

India A squad for three-day games: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Abhinav Mukund, Karun Nair, Shreyas Iyer, Baba Aparajith, Naman Ojha, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Gopal, Abhimanyu Mithun, Varun Aaron, Ishwar Pandey, Sheldon Jackson.

India A squad for one-day games: Unmukt Chand (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Sanju Samson, Karun Nair, Kuldeep Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Karn Sharma, Rishi Dhawan, S. Aravind, Dhawal Kulkarni, Rush Kalaria, Gurkeerat Singh Mann.

Spread the love