England name unchanged squad for second Ashes Test

Spread the love

London, July 12 (IANS) England have named an unchanged 13-man squad for the second Ashes Test to be held at the Lord’s cricket ground.

England beat Australia in the first Test in Cardiff by 169 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the five-match series. The second Test starts on Thursday.

England won the opening Test with a day to spare on Saturday and do not have any injury concerns.

The England squad:

Alastair Cook (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Stuart Broad, Jos Buttler, Steven Finn, Adam Lyth, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood.

Spread the love