Fan parks across eight cities

Spread the love

Fan parks across eight cities to showcase IPL play-offs

New Delhi, May 24 (IANS) After successfully hosting Indian Premier League (IPL) fan parks during the league phase, Jaipur and Belgaum will showcase the eliminator and second qualifier while Sunday’s final will be screened live in Ranchi, Mathura, Aurangabad and Mysuru.

The fan parks have registered a record turnout during the league phase every weekend with Patna shattering all records with more than 50,000 fans watching the games last week.

“As many as 300,000 cricket fans have witnessed the IPL 2016 matches through the IPL Fan Park initiative. Bilaspur, Amritsar, Baroda, Meerut, Kangra, Nadiad, Saharanpur, Bhopal, Dehradun, Surat, Allahabad, Gwalior, Panipat, Nashik, Hubli, Lucknow, Gurgaon, Solapur, Warangal, Muzaffarpur, Kolhapur, Vijayawada, Patna, Kota, Goa and Guntur have witnessed huge turnout and the response has been overwhelming,” an IPL statement said on Tuesday.

“Durgapur and Mangalore will host the IPL Fan Parks to showcase Qualifier 1 between table toppers Gujarat Lions and Royal Challengers Bangalore on May 24. The Qualifier 2 match between the Loser of Qualifier 1 and Winner of Eliminator will be screened at Jaipur and Belgaum on May 27.

“The season final on May 29 will be screened at Ranchi, Mathura, Aurangabad and Mysuru,” it added.

Spread the love